OUR CERTIFICATIONS

in roofing renovations

SOMMET RÉNOVATION Inc. holds a license from the Régie du Bâtiment du Quebec (RBQ), is a member of the Provincial Association of Housing Builders of Quebec Inc. (APCHQ) and also holds a permit from the Office of Protection of the Consumer (OPC).

Each client is protected by surety bonds, liability insurance of SOMMET RÉNOVATION Inc. and its employees are covered by the CNESST insurance plan. The company is also a member of a prevention mutual in collaboration with APCHQ and CNESST.

RBQ CERTIFICATION

RBQ: Why a license?

The Régie du bâtiment du Québec plays a major role in the construction sector: it ensures not only the work quality, but also your physical safety and your protection as a consumer. The RBQ thus plays several roles in the daily lives of citizens.

The Building Act requires any construction contractor who offers services to perform or have work done in Quebec must have a valid license.

RBQ: What is license bond?

The license bond is intended to compensate any customer who has suffered a loss as a result of the non-performance or performance of construction work and resulting directly from down payments, non-completion of work, and defects discovered in the year following the end of the work.

The guarantee of license is obligatory for all the contractors.

The license bond is a financial guarantee that the contractor obtains from an association, an insurance company or a financial institution to guarantee the performance of its contractual obligations to its customers.

CERTIFICATE OF APCHQ MEMBERSHIP

Why choose an entrepreneur member of APCHQ?

Because doing business with a APCHQ member contractor is ensuring a guaranteed work! Regardless of its specialty, the APCHQ member contractor has consultants at his disposal who can help him at any time:

  • Technical assistance | A problem occurs on your site? Our technical advisors can help your contractor find a solution.
  • Continued Formation| Your contractor has access to a variety of training to stay updated about the industry’s new techniques, methods and skills.
  • Contracts APCHQ | Because a well-established contract in the beginning is a recognized factor of satisfaction.
  • RBQ license and bonds | When a contractor becomes a member, we make sure that they have the appropriate licenses for the type of work they want to do. The surety is a sum of money protected, put at the disposal of the Régie du bâtiment in the event of a dispute between you and the contractor.
  • Skills Maps, Labor Relations and Health & Safety | Because the construction industry in Quebec is highly regulated, we accompany the contractor so that his company complies with the regulations in force and works in all legality.
  • Urban planning services | Because urban development is guided by regulations that differ in each city, our experts assist members in planning and carrying out their projects.
  • And much more…

CNSST CERTIFICATION

The role of the CNSST

The Standards, Health and Safety Committee promotes and enforces labor rights and obligations for both workers and employers in Quebec.

  • Promotes fair and balanced working conditions;
  • Ensure the implementation and maintenance of pay equity;
  • Aims for the management of health and safety by workplaces, compensates victims of occupational injuries and ensures their rehabilitation.

Mutual Prevention

An APCHQ mutual prevention, in collaboration with CNESST, is a group of employers committed to preventing, rehabilitating and returning to work for workers who have suffered an employment injury. By joining them together, employers will benefit from pricing reflective of their efforts.

BP CERTIFICATION

BP certified roofers are highly qualified experts who have successfully followed a set of stringent guidelines, ensuring that your roofing work will be done with unparalleled care and precision. They must be licensed, have third-party liability insurance, have worked in the industry for at least five years, provide referrals, and undergo rigorous product reviews and installation.

CPO PERMIT (CONSUMER PROTECTION OFFICE)

Any business must have a license from the Consumer Protection Office.

Why deal with a merchant who has a license?

To obtain a permit, the merchant must provide a bond to the Office. This deposit is a sum of money that can be used to compensate you if the merchant does not respect his obligations.

How do I know if a merchant has a license?

To ensure the merchant holds a license from the CPO Investment Board, refer to the Dealer Information section on the CPO website. You can also ask him for his license number. He is obliged to give you his number.

CORPORATE RESPONSIBILITY

The professional liability insurance aims to repair the bodily injury, material or immaterial caused by the companies to thirds or customers during their exploitation or the execution of tasks related to their activity.

The liability insurance policy protects the company against bodily injury or property damage caused to the customer by the activities, products or work of the contractor. The liability insurance policy also covers the damage attributable to advertising or personal injury as well as the course fees that may be applicable to the defense.

Get a quote or other information

CONTACT US NOW

CONTACT US
Close

NOS CERTIFICATIONS

en rénovation de toitures

SOMMET RÉNOVATION Inc. détient une licence de la Régie du Bâtiment du Québec (RBQ), est membre de l’Association Provinciale des Constructeurs d’Habitations du Québec Inc. (APCHQ) et également détenteur d’un permis de l’Office de Protection du Consommateur (OPC).

Chaque client est protégé par des cautionnements, une assurance responsabilité de SOMMET RÉNOVATION Inc. et ses employés sont couverts par le plan d’assurance de la CNESST. L’entreprise est également membre d’une mutuelle de prévention en collaboration de l’APCHQ et de la CNESST.

CERTIFICATION RBQ

RBQ: Pourquoi une licence?

La Régie du bâtiment du Québec joue un rôle majeur dans le secteur de la construction: elle assure non seulement la qualité des travaux, mais aussi votre sécurité physique et votre protection en tant que consommateur. La RBQ tient donc plusieurs rôles dans le quotidien des citoyens.

La loi sur le bâtiment exige que tout entrepreneur de construction qui offre ses services pour exécuter ou faire exécuter des travaux au Québec doit posséder une licence en règle.

RBQ: Qu’est-ce que le cautionnement?

Le cautionnement de licence vise à indemniser tout client qui a subi un préjudice à la suite de l’inexécution ou de l’exécution de travaux de construction et découlant directement des acomptes versés, du non-parachèvement des travaux, des malfaçons et des vices découverts dans l’année qui suit la fin des travaux.

Le cautionnement de licence est obligatoire pour tous les entrepreneurs.

Le cautionnement de licence est une garantie financière que l’entrepreneur obtient d’une association, d’une compagnie d’assurance ou d’une institution financière pour garantir l’exécution de ses obligations contractuelles envers ses clients.

CERTIFICAT D’ADHÉSION APCHQ

Pourquoi choisir un entrepreneur member de L’APCHQ?

Parce que faire affaire avec un entrepreneur membre de l’APCHQ, c’est s’assurer d’un travail garantie et bien fait! Peu importe sa spécialité, l’entrepreneur membre de l’APCHQ a des experts-conseils à sa disposition pouvant l’aider en tout temps:

  • Assistance technique | Un problème survient sur votre chantier? Nos conseillers techniques peuvent aider votre entrepreneur à trouver une solution.
  • Formation continue | Votre entrepreneur a accès à des formations diverses lui permettant de demeurer au fait des nouvelles façons de faire de l’industrie.
  • Contrats APCHQ | Parce qu’un contrat bien établi en amont d’un projet est un facteur reconnu de satisfaction du travail réalisé.
  • Obtention de licence RBQ et cautionnements | Lorsqu’un entrepreneur devient membre, nous nous assurons qu’il détient les licences appropriées pour le type de travaux qu’il souhaite réaliser. La caution, quant à elle, est un montant d’argent protégé, mis à la disposition de la Régie du bâtiment dans l’éventualité d’un litige entre vous et l’entrepreneur.
  • Cartes de compétences, Relations du travail et Santé et sécurité | Parce que l’industrie de la construction au Québec est très réglementée, nous accompagnons l’entrepreneur afin que son entreprise se conforme à la règlementation en vigueur et œuvre en toute légalité.
  • Services d’urbanisme | Parce que le développement urbain est guidé par des règlements qui diffèrent dans chaque ville, nos experts accompagnent les membres dans la planification et la réalisation de leurs projets.
  • Et bien plus encore…

CERTIFICATION CNESST

Le rôle de la CNESST

La Commission des normes, de l’éthique, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail fait la promotion des droits et des obligations en matière de travail et en assure le respect, et ce, auprès tant des travailleurs que des employeurs du Québec.

  • Favorise des conditions de travail justes et équilibrées;
  • Assure l’implantation et le maintien de l’équité salariale;
  • Vise la prise en charge de la santé et de la sécurité par les milieux de travail, indemnise les victimes de lésions professionnelles et veille à leur réadaptation.

Mutuelle de Prévention

Une mutuelle de prévention de l’APCHQ en collaboration avec la CNESST est un regroupement d’employeurs qui s’engage dans une démarche de prévention, de réadaptation et de retour en emploi des travailleurs victimes d’une lésion professionnelle. En se regroupant, les employeurs bénéficieront d’une tarification reflétant leurs efforts.

Une mutuelle de prévention est un regroupement d’employeurs qui s’engage dans une démarche de prévention, de réadaptation et de retour en emploi des travailleurs victimes d’une lésion professionnelle. En se regroupant, les employeurs bénéficieront d’une tarification reflétant leurs efforts.

CERTIFICATION BP

Les couvreurs certifié BP sont des experts hautement qualifiés qui ont suivi avec succès un ensemble de directives sévères, assurant ainsi que vos travaux de couverture seront effectués avec un soin et une précision incomparable. Ils doivent être titulaires d’un permis, détenir une assurance responsabilité civile, oeuvrer dans l’industrie depuis au moins cinq ans, fournir des références et subir des examens exigeants sur les produits et leur installation.

PERMIS OPC (OFFICE DE LA PROTECTION DU CONSOMATEUR)

Toute entreprise de commerce itinérant doit avoir un permis de l’Office de la protection du consommateur.

Pourquoi traiter avec un commerçant qui a un permis?

Pour obtenir son permis, le commerçant itinérant doit fournir un cautionnement à l’Office. Ce cautionnement est une somme d’argent qui peut être utilisée pour vous dédommager si le commerçant ne respecte pas ses obligations.

Comment savoir si un commerçant itinérant a un permis?

Pour vous assurer que le commerçant détient un permis de l’Office, consulter la section Se renseigner sur un commerçant sur le site web de l’OPC. Vous pouvez également lui demander son numéro de permis. Il est obligé de vous donner son numéro.

RESPONSABILITÉ CIVILE ENTREPRISES

L’assurance responsabilité civile professionnelle vise à réparer les dommages corporels, matériels ou immatériels causés par les entreprises à des tiers ou des clients lors de leur exploitation ou de l’exécution de tâches annexes à leur activité.

La police d’assurance responsabilité civile protège l’entreprise contre les dommages corporels ou matériels causés au client par les activités, les produits ou les travaux de l’entrepreneur. La police d’assurance responsabilité civile couvre également le préjudice imputable à la publicité ou les préjudices personnels ainsi que les frais de cours pouvant être applicable pour la défense.

Obtenez une soumission ou des informations

CONTACTEZ-NOUS DÈS MAINTENANT

NOUS JOINDRE
Fermer